Fast Food Chains – Consumer Reports Survey

Consumer Reports logo

 

In their first major survey of quick-service restaurants (industry-speak for fast-food chains), Schlotzsky’s scored quite well when it came to taste ratings, beating out Subway, Quizno’s and Jimmy John’s, among others. In addition, consumers rated Schlotzsky’s an 80 on a 100 scale when it came to food, value, staff and speed. For the complete report, head to www.consumereports.org or pick up a copy of their August 2011 issue, which features the Fast Food Chains Survey in its entirety.

 

7 Responses

  1. Schlotzsky’s has always been my all time favorites. I will try the hand-carved sandwiches this weekend. They look yummy.

  2. We have been there twice to the store on 41st # 2263, but many times to others and have loves their Original sandwich for many years. I’m sure we’ll be going to this one often.

  3. today is the 3rd of July here in San Angelo Texas. Went to the Schlotzsky’s here I ordered a small ham a chesses and medium original I got finished giving my order to the cashier at 1:25 I did not get my sandwiches until 1:53 everyone that came in after me got their food before me. I understand that it gets busy at time I was tempted to ask for my money back. And after the serve asked me if i was waiting for my food the people preparing the orders had no record of it. and all I spent 28.00 dollars. I would expected better service. Thank You

  4. the food is great and the worker are very friendly!!

  5. My son and I ate at Schlotzsky’s on Glenstone twice on way to and from Tulsa in Springfield, MO recently (Thurs. 29–Nov. 1 2015). The food was delicious and the place was very clean. But, above all, the person who took our order–Sharla Mae was amazing–extremely personable, always smiling, and very helpful to our needs. On our second visit to the restaurant, Sharla Mae recognized us immediately!! Again same great service with enthusiasm, so personable and helpful! To top the whole experience, she gave me a hug like we had been friends forever–I LOVED it. By the way, I’m 71yrs. old!! I felt like she was my “daughter”!! Can’t tell you how much she made my experience the best!

    By the way, I think St. Louis needs a Schlotzsky’s or more!!
    I’m a big fan, and so was my son!!

    Nancy Scargall
    Ballwin, MO

Leave a Reply

